Monster Hunter Orchestra Concert 2020 to Be Held Online on October 3



Capcom and Promax have announced that the Monster Hunter Orchestra Concert will be held online in 2020. Also for the first time in the concert’s history, live streaming tickets are available for purchase globally.

Held annually since 2014, the concert has been delivering orchestral renditions of music from the Monster Hunter series. The 2020 concert will particularly have a lot of songs from Monster Hunter World: Iceborne, the latest series title released to date.

This concert will be performed by the Tokyo Philharmonic Orchestra and conducted by Hirofumi Kurita. Also participating as guest performers are the guitarist Daisuke Miyazaki and HIDExHIDE—the latter is a unit performing with Japanese instruments Shakuhachi and Shamisen, which had also provided songs for Monster Hunter Generations, such as Mizutsune’s battle theme.

Due to the global circumstances in 2020, this year’s concert will run entirely online without any live audience. However, the good news that came out of this is that people from all around the world are able to purchase the tickets and watch the live streams. Unlike the 2019 concert webpage—which was only available in Japanese—the webpage for Monster Hunter Orchestra Concert 2020 is bilingual in Japanese and English.

While the Niconico platform will be only available in Japan, people living outside Japan and mainland China are able to buy a streaming ticket at LiveFrom Events for US$28. Those living in countries where Vimeo is available also have an alternative to purchase from Lawson Ticket for ¥3,000.

Monster Hunter Orchestra Concert 2020 will be held on October 3, 2020, at 20:00 JST (12:00 PM BST, 07:00 AM EDT, 04:00 AM PDT).



Source link siliconera.com


Get more stuff like this

Subscribe to our mailing list and get interesting stuff and updates to your email inbox.

About the Author: blogsettler

You might like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Subscribe to My youtube Channel:

+ +
Skip to content